Read More from Calle J. Brookes

Free Stories from Finley Creek and more…


Book Cover

When her family leaves Louisiana for Texas, widowed Jude Finley Williams hopes it will mean a new start for her, her widowed brother, his eight daughters and her four.  But when they learn the ranch they now called home was purchased illegally, Jude must battle with wealthy neighbor, rancher Hughes Barratt for the very roof above her family’s head.

When Hughes and four of his sons abduct four of her nieces to make brides out of them, Jude declares war. Too bad Hughes takes one look at her and knows–fiery Jude is the woman meant for him!

To start reading just how Finley Creek and Barratt County got started…

Chapter 1.

Chapter 2.

Chapter 3.

Chapter 4.

Chapter 5.

Chapter 6.

Chapter 7.

Chapter 8.

Chapter 9.

Chapter 10.

Chapter 11.

Chapter 12.

Chapter 13.

Chapter 14.

Chapter 15.

Chapter 16.

Chapter 17.

Chapter 18.

Chapter 19.

Chapter 20.

Chapter 21.

Chapter 22.

Chapter 23.

Chapter 24.

Chapter 25.

%d bloggers like this: